ORS group 

What we do

We ensure that every individual staying at our refugee facilities has a safe place with somewhere to sleep, space to carry out activities and access to food and medical care. We are able to adapt our capacity quickly and flexibly and put infrastructure into place in a straightforward manner. Managing large-scale reception and repatriation centres accommodating hundreds of refugees is part of our expertise, as is providing individual care and support services adapted to the needs of our public sector clients.
 

What we do | Accommodation and provisioning

Safe arrival 

in a protected

environment

To come to a strange country as a refugee can be a frightening experience. On behalf of our public sector clients, we provide new arrivals with security and orientation, a balanced diet that takes cultural and religious factors into account, and primary care. We ensure that everyone knows what will happen when and how they can make the best use of their time while waiting for a decision on their asylum application.
To ensure that everything runs smoothly during their stay, we provide clear, straightforward infrastructure, with detailed procedures and routines. Our quality system enables the ORS support team to access the required documents and templates directly and easily.
Essensausgabe_lowres.jpg
Wäscheausgabe_lowres.jpg
Simone-Merk_lowres.jpg
 
Betreuung 4
fabio_smtk-06979_lowres.jpg
fabio_smtk-09867_lowres.jpg

What we do  |  Social care

Orientation and first steps

Our social care team helps residents of our reception centres to structure their day in a meaningful way and offers each individual an activity that gives them pleasure. Our youth workers support children according to their age group and introduce them gently to our structures. Art, music and sporting activities bring all cultures together and help promote peaceful co-existence. Our work opportunities help restore a sense of self-esteem to the refugees and actively involve them in the work process. Thoughtful social care is the final element in our support portfolio. These measures, which are of central importance to ORS, contribute to a positive, respectful environment.

What we do  |  Integration

Creating an outlook for life beyond the centre

Integration starts from day one but it is a process that can take several years. After life in the reception centre, our aim is to discover each individual’s potential and equip them to live independently in their new home country, according to their strengths and abilities. We and our partner companies provide coaching to prepare them for entry into the job market through language and culture courses. We offer training and support through every step of their journey towards independence, regardless of government aid.
Integration_lowres.jpg
ors_embrach-1794_lowres.jpg
ABS_Gastro_Pratteln_2016-5191_lowres.jpg

ORS Gruppe 

Was wir tun

Wir stellen sicher, dass alle in den Flüchtlingseinrichtungen untergebrachten Menschen einen sicheren Ort haben, der ihnen Platz zum Schlafen, Raum für Beschäftigung und Zugang zu Essen und medizinischer Versorgung gibt. Wir sind in der Lage schnell und flexibel Kapazitäten anzupassen und unkompliziert Infrastrukturen in Betrieb zu nehmen. Das Führen von grossen Erstaufnahmeeinrichtungen und Rückkehrzentren mit mehreren hundert Plätzen gehört ebenso zu unseren Kompetenzen, wie individuell auf die Bedürfnisse von unseren öffentlichen Auftraggebern angepasste Betreuungs- und Integrationsaufgaben.
 

Was wir tun  |  Unterbringung und Versorgung

Sicher ankommen in einem geschützten Umfeld

Menschen auf der Flucht brauchen nach ihrer Ankunft in einem neuen Land Sicherheit und Orientierung. Im Auftrag öffentlicher Auftraggeber bieten wir den Ankommenden einen sicheren Rückzugsort, eine ausgewogene Verpflegung, die auch kulturelle Hintergründe berücksichtigt und eine gesundheitliche Erstversorgung. Wir sorgen dafür, dass jede*r Einzelne weiss, was wann mit ihm oder ihr geschieht und wie die Zeit des Wartens auf den Asylentscheid sinnvoll gestaltet werden kann.
Um während des Aufenthalts einen reibungslosen Ablauf zu gewährleisten, sorgen wir für eine klare, aufgeräumte Infrastruktur mit detaillierten Prozessen und Abläufen. In unserem Qualitätssystem ruft das ORS-Betreuungsteam alle notwendigen Dokumente und Vorlagen ab.
 

Was wir tun  |  Sozialbetreuung

Orientierung und erste Schritte

Unsere Sozialbetreuung hat es sich zum Ziel gemacht, die in den Einrichtungen lebenden Personen sinnvoll durch den Tag zu begleiten und jedem etwas anzubieten, was ihm oder ihr Freude macht und Ablenkung schenkt. Unsere Erzieher*innen betreuen die Kinder altersgruppengerecht und führen sie sanft in unsere Strukturen ein. Kunst-, Musik- und Sportaktivitäten bringen alle Kulturen unter einem Dach zusammen und unterstützen das friedvolle Miteinander. Unsere Arbeitsgelegenheiten geben den geflüchteten Menschen ein Stück Wertschätzung zurück und binden sie aktiv in den Arbeitsprozess ein. Eine umsichtige Sozialberatung rundet unser Betreuungsportfolio ab. All diese Massnahmen tragen zu einem positiven, wertschätzenden Klima in der Unterkunft bei und sind für uns von zentraler Bedeutung.

Was wir tun  |  Integration

Perspektiven schaffen

für die Welt danach

Integration beginnt ab dem ersten Tag und ist ein mehrjähriger Prozess. Nach dem Leben in der Erstaufnahmeeinrichtung gilt es, das Potenzial jedes Einzelnen zu entdecken und gemäss ihren Fähigkeiten und Stärken fit für das eigenständige Leben in der neuen Heimat zu machen.  Mit Coachings bereiten wir den Einstieg in den Arbeitsmarkt vor. Neben Sprach- und Kulturkursen bilden wir bzw. unsere Partnerfirmen sie aus und begleiten sie Schritt für Schritt auf den Weg in die Eigenständigkeit, unabhängig von staatlicher Unterstützung.